Saturday, August 25, 2007
Varekai
Just got back from Cirque de Soleil's Varekai. It was the first live show that I've attended and it was great. Very cool costumes, music, comedy and of course gymnastics. I'll go again when they return and will try to catch "O" in Las Vegas if I go for my 40th.Went with Annie and two of her friends and met some other friends there, but have to admit that I don't know why I bothered to ask Annie. She never said "thank you" or even acknowledged that she enjoyed the show. Her friends did. Why does she have to be like that? I give up on her. I know I've said it before, but at this point it still upsets me and it even interferes with what goes on at work.Maybe when she gets past some of the issues that she appears to be struggling with, she'll be happier. All I know is that I can do my best to tell her that she is attractive, smart and capable of many things, but when the rudeness kicks in, none of the good things seem to matter. I've know her for over three years and it's hard not to be concerned about her, but these days I get the feeling that she'd be happier if I just left her alone - and as long as she continues to be a reliable employee, I'll be happy to oblige.Too bad about the Raiders - who cares. They SUCK and pro sports SUCK - three people passed up the show tonight to watch that game on TV - big whoop. Bet they enjoyed watching the Raiders lose the whole time. Sports are fine and more people, like me, should actively play them, but when people arrange their lives around watching these arrogant, unloyal millionaire athletes, and their team owners, who'll screw their fans out of money every chance they get, I say, "Why bother?" It's out of control.Okay - big day tomorrow. Lots of work, so maybe of few episodes of anime and off to bed. All in all, a pretty good day.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
THANK YOU!! Sorry, I was tired. Forgot. Did not mean to be a prick. I get in moods, you should know that by now. I really enjoyed the show, yes, and I'm happy you asked me to go.I'm not attractive or smart, don't say that, it just makes me feel worse.
Post a Comment